GraspAfterTime Update

posted by Thom11th, 2008

If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed. Thanks for visiting!

Well all my issues with GraspAfterTime.com have been resolved.
It turns out that a member there was advertising this site through their pay to click program and it was not a dangerous script at all.
I ended up wasting a whole weekend to find this out, when a simple reply to the first email I sent to the sites owner would of ended it all.

I think there are lessons to be learned here all around.
First I think I know if I was notified first by the member there that they where going to advertise my site through that site I probably wouldn’t of had a problem with it. After all if they think enough of my site and ebook to advertise it, then that to me is a compliment.
Second if the owner of GraspAfterTime.com was using a legal version of CashCrusader then I wouldn’t of gone through everything that I did to stop them.

When you find a site using an illegal version of a script that puts up red flags to me.
Now for all I know he may not know he is using an illegal version.
But with illegal versions of any script you never know how it may have been altered, for all I or him know it could of contained a virus that was being passed to unsuspecting sites and computers. Always check to be sure you are using legal scripts from the proper vendor or source.

Did I make mistakes here. I think so in retrospect, but I also learned some lessons.
Did the owner of GraspAfterTime make any mistakes, well he is using an illegal version of CashCrusader (verified at the CashCrusadersoftware.com site).
Did the person advertising my site make any mistakes, well that’s debatable.
If so they where honest mistakes and except for maybe notifying me first I don’t think they did anything wrong.

I use ClickBank to manage the affiliates here so I’m used to seeing traffic from that source and I recognize traffic from ClickBank affiliates. So if you are going to advertise someone else’s site from a program that isn’t well know, maybe send them of an email first so they know what to expect.


GraspAfterTime.com

posted by Thom10th, 2008

GraspAfterTime.com is a scam site where you will supposedly be paid to read emails. They also say they will advertise for you with guaranteed clickthru email advertising or banner advertising.
Stay far away from this site as it is a scam. In fact do a Google search for graspaftertime and look at the results.
They have been hitting this site with a runner.php script for the last few days and I have tried everything in my power to stop them with little success.
I have tried to contact them through email (no reply)and telephone (number not in service).
I have also contacted there host theplanet.com with no results.
There domain register has even decided not to reply to my requests to have this domain stop hitting my site.
Even adding them to a block domain list on my server hasn’t helped.
If you are thinking of using that company I highly recommend you don’t.
They are a scam and it will only cost you money and you will then be a part of their shady, scammy tactics.